GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT

PUBLIC INFORMATION

No. ITR.13/2008/Pt-I/

Dated Shillong, the 30th June, 2008.

Information Technology Department is pleased to announce that the following meritorious students mentioned below will be awarded laptops for excelling in their exams. The Award Ceremony will be held at Soso Tham Auditorium on 8th July, 2008 at 3.00 P.M. and the Chief Guest at the Ceremony will be the hon'ble Minister I/c Information Technology. All students whose name appear in this list are requested to report to IT Department, Ground Floor, NIC Building, Secretariat Hill Road, Shillong along with 2(two) recent Passport size photos and Marksheet in original on 3rd & 4th July, 2008.

SSL	SSLC, 2008 FIRST-TEN CANDIDATES IN ORDER OF MERIT				
Sl.	Position	Name of Student	Name of School	Marks	
No.				secured	
1.	1^{st}	K. Eshan Singh	St. Anthony's Hr. Sec. School, Shillong	557	
2.	2 nd	Sourav Ghosh	Me.S.E.B. Secondary School, Sumer	551	
3.	3 rd	Goutam Mandal	Sherwood Secondary School, Tura	546	
4.	4 th	Nabagata Roy	St. Mary's Hr. Sec. School, Shillong	542	
5.	5 th	Anindita Das	St. Mary's Hr. Sec. School, Shillong	536	
6.	6 th	Anisha Singha	St. Margaret's Hr. Sec. School, Shillong	535	
7.	6 th	Jesse James Rani	Church of God (E) Sec. School, Shillong	535*	
8.	7 th	Md. Momtazul Islam Laban Bengalee Boys Hr. Sec. School, Shillong		532	
		Tapadar			
9.	7^{th}	Steffi R. Marak	Female Private	532*	
10.	7^{th}	Barshasree Ajum	Sacred Heart Sec. School, Dalu	532	
11.	8 th	Suhani Dhar	St. Mary's Hr. Sec. School, Shillong	530	
12.	8 th	Barida S. Shullai	R.K. Mission Sec. School, Cherrapunjee	530*	
13.	9 th	Mustque Ahmed	St. Anthony's Hr. Sec. School, Shillong	528	
14.	9 th	Brostar Wankhar	St. Paul's Hr. Sec. School, Marbisu	528*	
15.	10 th	Perfectstar Snaitang	Church of God (E) Sec. School, Shillong	527*	

SSL	SSLC, 2008 FIRST-TEN CANDIDATES (Khasi, Jaintia and Garo)					
Sl.	Position	Name of Student	Name of School	Marks		
No.				secured		
*	$1^{st} - 5^{th}$	-	Names already in 1 st Ten Candidates List	-		
1.	6 th	Dame Lahun Jyrwa	Sacred Heart Boys' Hr. Sec. School, Shillong	523		
2.	7 th	Pynskhembor Snaitang	Nongstoin Public Sec. School, New	522		
			Nongstoin			
3.	8 th	Mardidiam Lanong	Sohkha Govt. Hr. Sec. School, Sohkha	521		
4.	9 th	Syrpaibiang Khonglam	KJP Girls' Hr. Sec. School, Shillong	520		
5.	9 th	Serene Marma Nongbri	Little Flower Sec. School, Shillong	520		

6.	9 th	Gratia Embok Dkhar	St. Margaret's Hr. Sec. School, Shillong	520
7.	9 th	Dimple Kharkongor	Holy Child Hr. Sec. School, Shillong	520
8.	10 th	Cherian Kamchi T.	St. Xavier's Sec. School, Tura	519
		Sangma		

ICS	E, 2008	FIRST-TEN CANDIDA	TES IN ORDER OF MERIT	
Sl.	Position	Name of Student	Name of School	Percentage
No.				
1.	1 st	Arindam Choudhury	St. Edmund's School, Shillong	94.29
2.	2 nd	Sourav Chatterjee	St. Edmund's School, Shillong	93.57
3.	2 nd	Saptarshi Das	St. Edmund's School, Shillong	93.57
4.	3 rd	Nabiha Mayanaz Karim	Loreto Convent, Shillong	91.00
5.	3 rd	Sunasheer Bhattacharjee	St. Edmund's School, Shillong	91.00
6.	4 th	Ladongnuklu Jamir	St. Edmund's School, Shillong	90.29
7.	5 th	Meghna Chada Marak	Pine Mount School, Shillong	89.57
8.	6 th	Troska A. Sangma	Tura Public School, Tura	88.71
9.	7^{th}	Tanya N. Sangma	Tura Public School, Tura	87.71
10.	8 th	Elza Rebecca Kharsyntiew	Loreto Convent, Shillong	87.00
11.	9 th	Laetitia Bruce Warjri	Loreto Convent, Shillong	86.29
12.	10 th	Ronak Kumar Sharma	St. Edmund's School, Shillong	86.14

CBS	CBSE, 2008 FIRST-TEN CANDIDATES IN ORDER OF MERIT					
Sl.	Position	Name of Student	Name of School	Percentage		
No.						
1.	1 st	Abhishek Kumar	Kendriya Vidyalaya, Happy Valley	95.00		
2.	2 nd	Satyarth Prakash	Kendriya Vidyalaya, Happy Valley	94.20		
3.	3 rd	Avaneesh Kumar Singh	Kendriya Vidyalaya, Umroi Cantt.	94.00		
4.	4 th	Arpit Shekhar	Army School, Shillong	93.20		
5.	5 th	Satabdi Das	Kendriya Vidyalaya, Happy Valley	93.00		
6.	5 th	Pallab Nath	Kendriya Vidyalaya, EAC	93.00		
7.	5 th	Shweta Singh	Kendriya Vidyalaya, Laitkor Peak	93.00		
8.	6 th	Sujata Goswami	Army School, Shillong	92.80		
9.	6 th	Ankita Kumari	Kendriya Vidyalaya, Umroi Cantt.	92.80		
10.	7 th	Rajiv Kumar Chaube	Assam Rifles Public School	92.00		
11.	8 th	Lity Dhar	Army School, Shillong	91.80		
12.	9 th	Gerson Nicholas Desouza	Army School, Shillong	91.60		
13.	9 th	Paramjit Kumar Singh	Army School, Shillong	91.60		
14.	10 th	Indrajeet Paul	B.K. Bajoria School, Shillong	91.40		

HSS	HSSLC, 2008 (Science) FIRST-TEN CANDIDATES IN ORDER OF MERIT					
Sl.	Position	Name of Student	Name of School	Marks		
No.				secured		
1.	1 st	Purba Chatterjee	St. Anthony's Hr. Sec. School, Shillong	450*		
2.	2 nd	Aakash Chozakade	St. Anthony's Hr. Sec. School, Shillong	447*		

3.	3 rd	Akash Bajaj	St. Anthony's Hr. Sec. School, Shillong	445
4.	3 rd	Sanjay K. Chaurasia	St. Edmund's College, Shillong	445
5.	4 th	Nepuni N. Pfotte	St. Anthony's Hr. Sec. School, Shillong	442
6.	5 th	J.C. Alepes Lamin	K.J.P. Synod Mihngi Hr. Sec. School,	441
			Jowai	
7.	6 th	Bhaskar Jyoti Das	St. Edmund's College, Shillong	439
8.	7 th	Debraj Chakrabarty	St. Edmund's College, Shillong	437*
9.	7 th	Md. Saidul A. Barbhuiya	St. Edmund's College, Shillong	437
10.	7 th	Sidharth Agarwal	Don Bosco College, Tura	437
11.	8 th	Mandip Goswami	St. Edmund's College, Shillong	435
12.	9 th	Suhini Deb	St. Anthony's Hr. Sec. School, Shillong	434*
13.	10 th	Gabriel Broadwin	St. Anthony's Hr. Sec. School, Shillong	432
		Nongsiej		

HSS	HSSLC, 2008 (Commerce) FIRST-TEN CANDIDATES IN ORDER OF MERIT					
Sl.	Position	Name of Student	Name of School	Marks		
No.				secured		
1.	1 st	Bikash Bhattacharjee	St. Edmund's College, Shillong	436		
2.	2 nd	Kiran Agarwal	St. Anthony's Hr. Sec. School, Shillong	393		
3.	2 nd	Paul Noel Singh	St. Edmund's College, Shillong	393		
4.	3 rd	Damonshisha Kharhunai	St. Anthony's Hr. Sec. School, Shillong	391		
5.	4 th	Anuradha Chettri	St. Anthony's Hr. Sec. School, Shillong	390		
6.	5 th	Aitihun Mary Sumer	St. Anthony's Hr. Sec. School, Shillong	386		
7.	6 th	Ravi Kumar Surana St. Anthony's Hr. Sec. School, Shille		382*		
8.	7^{th}	Cicelia Sumer	St. Mary's Hr. Sec. School, Shillong	377		
9.	8 th	Abhimanyu Sharma	St. Edmund's College, Shillong	375		
10.	9 th	Prakash Powdel	St. Anthony's Hr. Sec. School, Shillong	373		
11.	9 th	Saptarshi Bhattacharjee St. Edmund's College, Shillong 3		373		
12.	10 th	Subash Shrestha St. Peter's Hr. Sec. School, Shillong 372		372		

HSS	HSSLC, 2008 (Arts) FIRST-TEN CANDIDATES IN ORDER OF MERIT				
Sl.	Position	Name of Student	Name of School	Marks	
No.				secured	
1.	1^{st}	Subhajit Bhowmick	Tura Town Hr. Sec. School, Tura	412	
2.	2 nd	Barikor Nongtraw	St. Mary's College, Shillong	408	
3.	3 rd	Azalika Achumi	Seven Set Annexe Hr. Sec. School, Shillong	407	
4.	4 th	Reena Khundrakpan St. Mary's College, Shillong		404	
5.	5 th	Firsterman Ryntathiang Tirot Singh Mem. Govt. Hr. Sec. School,		401	
			Nongkhlaw		
6.	6 th	Sashanka Shekhar Das St. Edmund's College, Shillong		400	
7.	7 th Mihsalin Dkhar St. Gabriel's Hr. Sec. School, Upper S		St. Gabriel's Hr. Sec. School, Upper Shillong	392	
8.	7 th Karalin Kharwanlang R.K. Mission Hr. Sec. School, Cherrapunjee		R.K. Mission Hr. Sec. School, Cherrapunjee	392	
9.	8 th	Sunaina Agarwal St. Mary's College, Shillong		390	
10.	9 th	Raplang Mawblei Govt. Boys' Hr. Sec. School, Shillong		389	
11.	Δ.		388		

HSS	HSSLC, 2008 (Arts) SUBJECT TOPPER						
Sl.	Name of Student	Name of School	Subject	Marks			
No.				secured			
1.	Minot Banjop Rynga	St. Mary's College, Shillong	Computer	89			
			Applications				
2.							

NOTE:

- Claims/Objections, if any, may be made to the undersigned on or before 4th July, 2008.
- Parent/Guardian of students who are not in station may collect the laptop on their behalf, but an authority letter from the School must be produced.

Sd/(D.P. Wahlang)
Commissioner & Secretary,
Information Technology Department